2012 Snowboard Movie Index

Burton '13' (2:30)

2012 team video from Burton Snowboards, starring Mikkel Bang, Danny Davis,Mark Sollors, John Jackson, Terje Haakonsen, Mikey Rencz, Jeremy Jones, Jussi Oksanen, Zak Hale and Ethan Deiss. (2:30)

It's that time of year again. As snowboard crews begin the month-long roll-out of movies they gave their blood, sweat, tears -- and, presumably, laughter and a whole lot of heart -- to last season, snowboard fans are beginning the annual fall tradition of trying to figure out which ones to watch. We figured we'd try to make the process a little smoother for everyone by putting all of the teasers and movie tour information all in one place.

This is by no means a comprehensive list. Not all trailers are out yet, and not everyone has their tour plans together. (And we're sure we'll find out who we missed as soon as this gets published.) So keep checking back. We'll keep updating this page as more information becomes available.

Burton: '13'

Riders: Mikkel Bang, Danny Davis, Mark Sollors, John Jackson, Terje Haakonsen, Mikey Rencz, Jeremy Jones, Jussi Oksanen, Zak Hale and Ethan Deiss. Watch TrailerVideo World Premieres: Sept. 13, Newport Beach, Calif. and New York, N.Y.

Movie Tour Dates »

Absinthe Films: 'Resonance'

Riders: Nicolas Müller, Scotty Lago, Brandon Cocard, Gigi Rüf, Danny Kass, Mat Schaer, Blair Habenicht, Manuel Diaz, Sylvain Bourbousson, Pat Burgener, Wolle Nyvelt, Lucas Debari and Bode Merrill.

North American Premiere: Sept. 1, Salt Lake City, Utah

MovieTour Dates, North America »
MovieTour Dates, Europe »

Expect Films & Torstein Horgmo: 'A Love Story'

Riders: Torstein Horgmo two-year documentary, staring Horgmo and some as-yet-to-be-named friends. Trailer & InterviewVideo

Yes: 'Yes. It's A Movie Too'

Riders: DCP, Romain DeMarchi, JP Solberg, Tadashi Fuse, Benji Ritchi, Frank April, Mikee Pederson, Stian Solberg, Helen Schettini, Madison Ellsworth.

World Premiere: Sept. 5, Denver, Colo.

More Info »

Givin: 'Too'

Riders: Keegan Valaika, Wyatt Stasinos, Forest Bailey, Alex Stathis, E Man Anderson, Forrest Burki, Layne Treeter, Doran Laybourn, Chris Bradshaw, Alex Tank, Timmy Ronan, Nick Russell, and assorted homies. Watch TrailerVideo
Dates & Info »

Pirate Films: 'Unique 8'

Riders: Gigi Rüf, Marco Feichtner, Arthur Longo, Nicolas Müller, Kalle Ohlson, Teo Konttinen, Chris Sörman and Werni Stock.

World Premiere: Sept. 14, Innsbruck, Austria

More Info »

DC Shoes: 'Must Be Nice'

Devun Walsh, Torstein Horgmo, Iikka Backstrom, Aaron Biittner, Lauri Heiskari, Ryan Tiene, Anto Chamberland, Justin Fronius, Jody Wachniak. Watch TrailerVideo
World Premiere: Oct. 1, Online, DC Snowboarding Facebook

More Info »

TGR and Jeremy Jones: 'Further'

Riders: Jeremy Jones, Terje Haakonsen, Xavier De Le Rue, Lucas Debari, Josh Dirksen, Forrest Shearer, Ryland Bell, Mitch Toelderer, Bibi Perkarek.

World Premiere: Sept. 7, Squaw Valley, Calif.
Tour Dates & Info »

Skeleton Crew: 'Media Offline'

Riders: Cody Rosenthal, Chris Grenier, Luke Mitrani, Bode Merrill, Kazu Kokubo, Sage Kotsenburg, Kohei Kudo, Dylan Thompson, Christian Haller, Jess Kimura, Harrison Gordon, Teddy Koo, Alex Sherman. Watch TrailerVideo
Tour Info »

Videograss: 'The Darkside' and 'Enlighten'

Riders: Ben Biloqc, Chris Grenier, Dan Liedahl, Darrell Mathes, Gus Engle, Harrison Gordon, Jake Olson-Elm, Joe Sexron, Johnny miller, Jon Kooley, Jonas Michilot, Jordan Mendenhall, Laurent-Nicolas Paquin, Nick Dirks.

Riders: Frank April, Matt Belzile, Alex Cantin, Dustin Craven, Bryan Fox, Will Jackways, Phil Jacques, Jake Kuzyk, Danny Larsen, Bode Merrill, Eero Niemela, Benji Ritchie.

More Info »

People Films: 'Pretty Wise'

Riders: Jason Robinson, Lonnie Kauk, Will Lavigne, Shayne Pospisil, Rusty Ockenden, Robbie Walker, Jake Koia, Mark Carter, Elias Elhardt, Johnny Lazz, Scott Brown, Shaun McKay, Jason Dubois. Watch TrailerVideo
Tour Info »

Bald E-Gal: 'E-Gal Eye'

Riders: Austin Young, Randy Vannurden, Dan Brisse, Shane Ruprecht, Yusaku Horii, Matthew Boudreaux, Cody Beiersdorf, Seth Huot, Krister Ralles. with friends Tommy Young, Erik Zimmerman, Ryan Barker, Charlie Fenton, Peter Limberg, Nate Lavik, Drew Poganski, Bjorn Leines, and more.

World Premiere: Sept. 1, Saint Cloud, Minnesota

More Info »

Keep The Change (Videograss AM posse): 'Holy Smokes'

Riders: Blake Geis, Brandon Hobush, Derrek Lever, Dylan Dragotta, Ian Hart, Johnny Brady, Johnny O'Connor, Mark Wilson, Mike Ravelson, Parker Duke, Sam Taxwood, Spencer Schubert. Watch TrailerVideo

Think Thank: 'Mind The Video Man'

Riders: Jesse Burtner, Chris Beresford, Kyle Lopiccolo, Curtis Woodman, Ted Borland, Ryan Paul, Scott Stevens, Sean Black, Brandon Reis, Brandon Hammid, Nial Romanek, Jaeger Bailey.

Tour Dates »