ACC represents this postseason

The ACC earned itself some bragging rights this academic year -- thanks to Georgia Tech, Florida State and Clemson.

The three programs were among eight Division I schools to participate in the NCAA men's basketball tournament, the NCAA baseball tournament and an FBS bowl game. (And it should be noted that Clemson and FSU won those bowl games.)

Joining the ACC schools in the "Major Sports Triple" in 2009-10 are Texas A&M, Texas, Florida, California and Minnesota. Obviously the ACC was the only conference in the nation with three schools to manage the feat.

The list gets even smaller when you look at the schools who have done it each of the past two seasons, but Clemson and FSU still make the cut, along with Texas and Minnesota.