Maryland names search committee for new AD

Maryland athletic director Debbie Yow will leave on July 10 to take the same position at NC State. The university released a statement today saying a national search will begin immediately, but there is no timetable to fill the position. Here are the members of the search committee:

Linda M. Clement, Chair and Vice President for Student Affairs

Sasho Cirovski, men’s soccer coach

Leonard J. Elmore, Esq., CEO, iHoops

Brenda S. Frese, women’s basketball coach

Edwin F. Gregory, president, M-Club

Nicholas J. Hadley, professor, Department of Physics, Vice Chair Athletic Council

James F. Harris, Professor and Dean, College of Arts and Humanities

Cheryl K. Harrison, Associate Director of Athletics/Development

Missy Meharg, women’s field hockey coach

Danita R. Nias, Assistant Vice President of Alumni Relations and Development

Kevin A. Plank, CEO, Under Armour, Inc.

Rosalie Reggettz, president, Terrapin Club

Lisa Scott, volleyball player

Saul Sosnowski, Professor and Associate Provost for International Affairs

Lee Thornton, Eaton Chair, Philip Merrill College of Journalism; Incoming Interim Provost for Equity and Diversity

Charles F. Wellford, Professor, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice; Chair, Athletic Council

Gary B. Williams, basketball coach