Tyrod Taylor ACC's Player of the Year

Virginia Tech quarterback Tyrod Taylor is the 2010 ACC Player of the Year, as voted on by the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association.

The 6-foot-1 senior from Hampton, Va., received 27 of 57 votes cast. He becomes the second Hokie to earn the award. Another QB, Bryan Randall, was the choice in 2004 as Virginia Tech won the conference title in its first year of membership.

Here's how the votes looked:


Taylor, QB, Virginia Tech, 27 votes

Russell Wilson, QB, NC State, 19 votes

Da’Quan Bowers, DE, Clemson, 8 votes

Montel Harris, RB, Boston College, 3 votes