Look who's talking ...

The ACC on Monday announced the names of the 24 players who have been chosen to attend the 2011 Atlantic Coast Conference Football Kickoff, July 24-25 at the Pinehurst Resort in Pinehurst, N.C.

This is one of my favorite events of the year, as it's the first real sign the season is right around the corner. I will be covering every second of it, tweeting and posting videos of players and coaches. I'll have more on it as it gets closer, but here are the players who will be available for interviews from each school:

Boston College

Montel Harris, tailback, senior, Jacksonville, Fla.

Luke Kuechly, linebacker, junior, Cincinnati, Ohio.


Landon Walker, offensive tackle, senior, North Wilkesboro, N.C.

Brandon Thompson, defensive tackle, senior, Thomasville, Ga.


Sean Renfree, quarterback, junior, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Matt Daniels, safety, senior, Fayetteville, Ga.

Florida State

EJ Manuel, quarterback, junior, Virginia Beach, Va.

Brandon Jenkins, defensive end, junior, Tallahassee, Fla.

Georgia Tech

Roddy Jones, A-Back, senior, Stone Mountain, Ga.

Logan Walls, defensive tackle, senior, Dawsonville, Ga.


Danny O’Brien, quarterback, sophomore, Kernersville, N.C.

Kenny Tate, linebacker, senior, Forestville, Md.


Tyler Horn, center, senior, Memphis, Tenn.

Sean Spence, outside linebacker, senior, Miami, Fla.

North Carolina

Jonathan Cooper, center, junior, Wilmington, N.C.

Tydreke Powell, defensive tackle, senior, Ahoskie, N.C.

NC State

George Bryan, tight end, senior, Castle Hayne, N.C.

Audie Cole, linebacker, senior, Monroe, Mich.


Kris Burd, wide receiver, senior, Matoaca, Va.

Chase Minnifield, cornerback, senior, Lexington, Ky.

Virginia Tech

Danny Coale, wide receiver, senior, Lexington, Va.

Eddie Whitley, safety, senior, Charlotte, N.C.

Wake Forest

Joe Looney, offensive guard, senior, Lake Worth, Fla.

Kyle Wilber, outside linebacker, senior, Apopka, Fla.