Ted Hendricks award watch list announced

The ACC had seven candidates among the 35 nominated for this year's Ted Hendricks Award, which is given to the nation's top defensive end:

  • Andre Branch, Clemson

  • Quinton Coples, North Carolina

  • Izaan Cross, Georgia Tech

  • Brandon Jenkins, Florida State

  • Cam Johnson, Virginia

  • Donte Paige-Moss, North Carolina

  • Olivier Vernon, Miami

Clemson's Da'Quan Bowers won this award last year, and in 2007, Virginia's Chris Long was the recipient.