Bowl schedule released for 2013-14 season

The Football Bowl Association officially released the cumulative schedule for the 2013-14 bowl season on Wednesday, a list that again features 35 bowl games in 28 communities over a span of 17 days.

Thirty-three of the 35 postseason games will be televised on an ESPN platform (ESPN, ABC, ESPN2 and ESPNU), while CBS and FOX will each televise one game.

The bowl season begins with four games on December 21 and will conclude with the VIZIO BCS National Championship Game in Pasadena, Calif., on Monday, January 6. December 21 is just one of five days that will feature at least four bowl games. While there will be six games played on January 1, 2014, there will also be four games played on Dec. 28, Dec. 30 and Dec. 31.

Here is the ACC's bowl lineup (enjoy it, it's the last time it will look like this):

  • Military Bowl Presented By Northrop Grumman (C-USA vs. ACC): Dec. 27, 2:30 p.m. ET ESPN

  • Belk Bowl (American vs. ACC): Dec. 28, 3:20 p.m. ET ESPN

  • Russell Athletic (ACC vs. American): Dec. 28, 6:45 p.m. ET ESPN

  • Franklin American Mortgage Music City (SEC vs. ACC): Dec. 30, 3:15 p.m. ET, ESPN

  • AdvoCare V100 (ACC vs. SEC): Dec. 31, 12:30 p.m. ET, ESPN

  • Hyundai Sun (ACC vs. Pac-12): Dec. 31, 2 p.m., CBS

  • Chick-fil-A (ACC vs. SEC): Dec. 31, 8 p.m., ESPN

  • Discover Orange (BCS vs. BCS): Jan. 3, TBD, ESPN