Deshaun Watson, Mitch Trubisky headline deep ACC class at NFL combine

Clemson's Deshaun Watson leads five ACC quarterbacks invited to the NFL scouting combine. Dawson Powers/USA TODAY Sports

In need of a football fix? The NFL scouting combine is just a few weeks away, and we’ve now got an official list of those invited to participate.

Here are some notes on on those selected from the ACC for the event, scheduled for Feb. 28-March 6 in Indianapolis:

By school, Clemson and Miami had the most invitees with nine. The Hurricanes would actually be No. 1 if you include Al-Quadin Muhammad, who was dismissed from the team prior to the start of the 2016 season.

Seven of the league’s 14 teams sent at least six players: Clemson, Miami, Florida State (eight), Louisville (seven), North Carolina (seven), Pitt (six) and Virginia Tech (six).

Overall, 60 ACC players earned combine invites, which was second behind the SEC’s 66. The Big Ten is sending 51, the Pac-12 is sending 46 and the Big 12 is sending 19.

The league is sending five quarterbacks to the combine: Jerod Evans, Nathan Peterman, Mitch Trubisky, Deshaun Watson and Brad Kaaya. That's a third of all QBs participating.

Beyond the QBs, there are 13 wide receivers, eight running backs and fullbacks, five tight ends, 11 defensive backs, six defensive linemen, four offensive linemen and three special-teamers.

Notable absences: Clemson center Jay Guillermo, Georgia Tech center Freddie Burden, Louisville defensive tackle DeAngelo Brown, North Carolina corner Des Lawrence and Duke’s departing defensive backfield of Breon Borders and Bryon Fields. Miami running back Joseph Yearby was also the lone underclassmen from the ACC not invited.

You can view the full list of combine invitees here.