ACC legends up for 'NCAA Football' cover

Doug Flutie and Charlie Ward are two of eight possible players who will join Heisman Trophy winner Robert Griffin III on the cover of EA Sports' "NCAA Football 13."

The decision will be based on fan voting.

Marcus Allen (USC), Eddie George (Ohio State), Desmond Howard (Michigan), Barry Sanders (Oklahoma State), Herschel Walker (Georgia) and Andrew Ware (Houston) are the other six players.

All eight are Heisman Trophy winners. Ward won it with Florida State in 1993, and Flutie won it with Boston College in 1984. (Yeah, technically he wasn't an ACC player, but we won't hold it against him.)