ACSMA All-conference team announced

The 2010 All-Atlantic Coast Conference football team as voted on by 61 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association was announced today. A first-team vote was worth two points and second team vote one.



QB Tyrod Taylor, Virginia Tech (77)

RB Montel Harris, Boston College (122)

RB Anthony Allen, Georgia Tech (108)

WR Leonard Hankerson, Miami (118)

WR Torrey Smith, Maryland (96)

TE George Bryan, NC State (92)

OT Anthony Castonzo, Boston College (79)

OT Chris Hairston, Clemson (69)

OG Rodney Hudson, Florida State (116)

OG Brandon Washington, Miami (50)

C Sean Bedford, Georgia Tech (91)

K Chris Hazley, Virginia Tech (100)

Spc. Tony Logan, Maryland (69)


DE Da'Quan Bowers, Clemson (120)

DE Brandon Jenkins, Florida State (101)

DT Quinton Coples, North Carolina (101)

DT Jarvis Jenkins, Clemson (63)

LB Luke Kuechly, Boston College (112)

LB Nate Irving, N.C. State (105)

LB Alex Wujciak, Maryland (78)

CB Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech (112)

CB Chase Minnifield, Virginia (57)

S DeAndre McDaniel, Clemson (99)

S Kenny Tate, Maryland (78)

P Matt Bosher, Miami



QB Russell Wilson, NC State (75)

RB Damien Berry, Miami (37)

RB Keith Payne, Virginia (30)

WR Conner Vernon, Duke (70)

WR Owen Spencer, NC State (41)

TE Dwayne Allen, Clemson (31)

OT Orlando Franklin, Miami (65)

OT Blake DeChristopher, Virginia Tech (39)

OG Jaymes Brooks, Virginia Tech (41)

OG Omoregie Uzzi, Georgia Tech (35)

OG Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina (35)

C Ryan McMahon, Florida State (47)

K Will Snyderwine, Duke (38)

Spc. David Wilson, Virginia Tech (61)


DE Allen Bailey, Miami (51)

DE Steven Friday, Virginia Tech (42)

DT John Graves, Virginia Tech (46)

DT Joe Vellano, Maryland (33)

LB Bruce Carter, North Carolina (43)

LB Bruce Taylor, Virginia Tech (41)

LB Sean Spence, Miami (37)

CB Xavier Rhodes, Florida State (49)

CB Brandon Harris, Miami (45)

S Davon Morgan, Virginia Tech (48)

S Ray-Ray Armstrong, Miami (25)

P Brian Saunders, Virginia Tech (48)