Hampshire Honor Society honors 16

Sixteen players from ACC schools were named Wednesday to the 2012 National Football Foundation Hampshire Society for their academic achievement.

The society is in its sixth year, and it honors those from all divisions of college football who maintained a minimum 3.2 GPA throughout their college careers.

Here's the list of ACC honorees:

DB Hampton Hughes (BC)

P Dawson Zimmerman (Clemson)

S Matt Daniels (Duke)

TE Cooper Helfet (Duke)

K Will Snyderwine (Duke)

CB Johnny Williams (Duke)

OT Zebrie Sanders (FSU)

RB Roddy Jones (Georgia Tech)

TE John Calhoun (Miami)

QB Spencer Whipple (Miami)

OT Mikel Overgaard (NC State)

K Robert Randolph (Virginia)

LS Collin Carroll (Virginia Tech)

WR Danny Coale (Virginia Tech)

TE Chris Drager (Virginia Tech)

OG Michael Hoag (Wake Forest)