10 ACC coaches in Chick-fil-A Bowl Challenge

Paul Johnson and Jon Barry will be looking to defend their crown later this month, as the Georgia Tech duo will be one of 10 ACC teams competing in the 16-team Chick-fil-A Bowl Challenge charity golf tournament, with the hope of winning a share of the $520,000 scholarship purse for their respective schools.

The sixth annual tournament will be held April 29 - May 1 at the Reynolds Plantation resort on Lake Oconee outside Atlanta. Florida State's Jimbo Fisher and Terrell Buckley, the 2010 winners, will be competing as well, along with the 2007 winners from Virginia Tech, Frank Beamer and Dell Curry.

Clemson (Dabo Swinney/Steve Fuller), Maryland (Randy Edsall/Stan Gelbaugh), Miami (Al Golden/Gino Torretta), North Carolina (Larry Fedora/Roy Williams), North Carolina State (Tom O'Brien/Tom Gugliotta), Virginia (Mike London/Jim Dombrowski) and Wake Forest (Jim Grobe/Riley Skinner) are the other seven ACC teams participating in the tournament.

The Yellow Jackets' duo of Johnson and Barry won the event last year with an 11-under par, four strokes better than the Seminoles' win from 2010. South Carolina's Steve Spurrier and Sterling Sharpe, who won the 2009 and 2008 tournaments with 12-unders, will be participating again this season.

Alabama, Mississippi State, Ohio State, Ole Miss and Tennessee are the other schools competing.

ESPN is taping the event for broadcast in the fall.