Ex-Bills eligible for practice squad

Sunday will be another busy day across the NFL, as teams are allowed to establish up to an eight-man practice squad beginning at 12 p.m. ET.

The Buffalo Bills will be able to sign any player to their practice squad once he clears waivers at noon, or if he is already a free-agent, with three conditions:

  1. The player cannot have appeared in more than eight regular-season games in any one season.

  2. The player cannot have been on a practice squad for more than three seasons (three weeks, including playoffs, count as a season until the third season, when only one week is required).

  3. If a player with two previous seasons of practice squad experience is signed, the team must maintain a full 53-man roster entering each game.

Here is a look at which players, recently waived or released by the Bills, are eligible for the practice squad:

QB Thad Lewis

RB Zach Brown

RB Kendall Gaskins

WR Brandon Kaufman

WR Da'Rick Rogers

TE Nick Provo

T Zebrie Sanders

G Zack Chibane

G Keith Williams

C David Snow

C Ryan Turnley

DL Izaan Cross

OLB Jamie Blatnick

OLB Kourtnei Brown

OLB Keith Pough

ILB Brian Smith

CB Crezdon Butler

CB Kip Edwards

CB T.J. Heath

CB Jumal Rolle

S Jordan Dangerfield

S Dominique Ellis