Six Patriots make All-Decade squad

MIAMI -- Twelve players and a coach with AFC East ties have been selected to the NFL's All-Decade team for the aughts.

The New England Patriots had a division-high six representatives: head coach Bill Belichick, quarterback Tom Brady, receiver Randy Moss, defensive tackle Richard Seymour, cornerback Ty Law and kicker Adam Vinatieri.

At least two honorees were selected for every position. For example, also appearing along with Brady and Belichick were Peyton Manning and Tony Dungy.

The Miami Dolphins were next with three, all at linebacker: Zach Thomas, Jason Taylor and Joey Porter.

Three players who've worn a New York Jets uniform made it: center Kevin Mawae, left guard Alan Faneca and Law.

The Buffalo Bills had two players make the squad: receiver Terrell Owens and punter Brian Moorman.