AFC North Pro Bowl voting update

The fan voting for the Pro Bowl ended two days ago. The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 21-22.

The Pro Bowl teams will be announced at 7 p.m. Tuesday.

In final fan voting, nine AFC North players led their positions (including seven from the Ravens):

Fullback: Vonta Leach, Ravens (149,801 votes)

Offensive tackle: Michael Oher, Ravens (327,644)

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers (376,457)

Defensive tackle: Haloti Ngata, Ravens (592,603)

Outside linebacker: Terrell Suggs, Ravens (546,851)

Inside linebacker: Ray Lewis, Ravens (413,222)

Strong safety: Troy Polamalu, Steelers (230,649)

Free safety: Ed Reed, Ravens (198,075)

Special teams: Brendon Ayanbadejo, Ravens (106,515)