Allen, Casey, Jones are PFF Pro Bowlers

Football Focus places eight members of the AFC South on its AFC Pro Bowl team.

Five of them are no surprise: Houston Receiver Andre Johnson, Indianapolis receiver Reggie Wayne, Houston left tackle Duane Brown, Houston center Chris Myers, Houston defensive end J.J. Watt.

If I asked you to guess the other three, I seriously doubt you’d come up with Colts rookie tight end Dwayne Allen, Titans defensive tackle Jurrell Casey or Houston punter Donnie Jones.

On Allen PFF writes: “It was harder picking the second choice with it ultimately coming down to Allen and Heath Miller. In the end, while the staff was split, the superior blocking of Allen won out.”

On Casey: “While we appreciate how excellent Vince Wilfork has been in recent weeks, we plumped for the more consistent Casey. There’s a player who produces week in and week out.”

Special teamers get names but no write ups. Apologies to Jones.