AFC West Pro Bowl voting update

The NFL has released an update on the fan portion of the Pro Bowl voting process. The fan vote makes up a third of the process along with players and coaches votes.

The following is a look at the AFC West players who are currently in the top five of the fan vote:


Third place: Philip Rivers, San Diego

Running back

Fifth place: Darren McFadden, Oakland


Second place: Mike Tolbert, San Diego

Fifth place: Jacob Hester, San Diego

Tight end

First place: Antonio Gates, San Diego

Fifth place: Zach Miller, Oakland

Defensive tackle

Fourth place: Richard Seymour, Oakland

Outside linebacker

Fourth place: Shaun Phillips, San Diego


First place: Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland

Third place: Champ Bailey, Denver

Strong safety

Third place: Eric Berry, Kansas City

Fifth place: Tyvon Branch, Oakland

Free safety

Fourth place: Brian Dawkins, Denver


First place: Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland


First place: Shane Lechler, Oakland

Kick returner

Fourth place: Darren Sproles, San Diego.

Fifth place: Jacoby Ford, Oakland

Special Teamer

Fifth place: Terrance Copper, Kansas City