AFC West Pro Bowl voting update

The NFL has released an update on the fan portion of the Pro Bowl voting process. The fan vote makes up a third of the process along with players and coaches votes.

The following is a look at the AFC West players who are currently in the top five of the AFC fan vote. Voting ends next week and the team will be announced Dec. 27:


Third place: Tim Tebow, Denver

Running back

Fourth place: Darren McFadden, Oakland

Fifth place: Willis McGahee, Denver


First place: Jacob Hester, San Diego

Third place: Marcel Reece, Oakland

Wide Receiver

Fourth place: Vincent Jackson, San Diego

Fifth place: Dwayne Bowe, Kansas City

Tight end

Fourth place: Antonio Gates, San Diego


Fifth place: Stefen Wisniewski, Oakland

Defensive tackle

Second place: Richard Seymour, Oakland

Outside linebacker

Second place: Von Miller, Denver

Fifth place: Tamba Hali


Third place: Brandon Flowers, Kansas City

Fourth place: Champ Bailey, Denver

Strong safety

Third place: Tyvon Branch, Oakland

Fourth place: Brian Dawkins, Denver

Free safety

Second place: Eric Weddle, San Diego


First place: Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland


First place: Shane Lechler, Oakland

Second place: Britton Colquitt, Denver

Kick returner

Fourth place: Jacoby Ford, Oakland

Fifth place: Javier Arenas, Kansas City

Special Teamer

Third place: Rock Cartwright, Oakland

If a position wasn’t listed, no player in the division was in the top five.