AFC West Hall of Fame finalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 17 finalists for enshrinement. The enshrinement vote will be held February 2.

Let’s take a look at the four candidates among the 17 who spent significant portions of their careers in the AFC West. Here they are:

Tim Brown, WR -- 1988-2003 Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders

Will he get in? Brown will get in, but it might take some more time because of the logjam at receiver, whether it’s right or not.

Curly Culp, DT -- 1968-1974 Kansas City Chiefs

Will he get in? He is a Senior Committee nominee. Much more often than not, Senior Committee nominees get elected.

Warren Sapp, DT – 2004-07 Oakland Raiders

Will he get in? I’d be surprised if he doesn’t make it in his first year on the ballot.

Will Shields, G -- 1993-2006 Kansas City Chiefs

Will he get in? The presence of Larry Allen on the list could hurt Shields.