AFC West Pro Bowl voting update

The NFL has released an update on the fan portion of the Pro Bowl voting process. The fan vote makes up a third of the process along with players and coaches votes.

The following is a look at the AFC West players who are currently in the top five of the fan vote:

Tight end: Antonio Gates, San Diego, second place.

Tackle: Ryan Clady, Denver, fifth place.

Fullback: Jacob Hester, San Diego, second place.

Defensive end: Richard Seymour, Oakland, fourth place.

Outside linebacker: Elvis Dumervil, Denver, second place.

Inside linebacker: D.J. Williams, Denver, fifth place.

Cornerback: Champ Bailey, Denver, first place; Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland, second place; Antonio Cromartie, San Diego, fourth place.

Strong safety: Brian Dawkins, Denver, second place.

Kick returner: Darren Sproles, San Diego, first place; Eddie Royal, Denver, third place.

Kicker: Nate Kaeding, San Diego, fourth place; Matt Prater, Denver, fifth place.

Punter: Shane Lechler, Oakland, second place; Mike Scrifes, San Diego, fourth place.

Special teams: Kassim Osgood, fourth place, San Diego.