AFC West players honored for fundamentals

Five AFC West players made the all-fundamentals team selected by USA Football and the NFL Players Association.

The 26-man roster rewarded the league’s most fundamentally-sound players at each position. Among the six voters for the award are former Kansas City general manager Carl Peterson and former Kansas City coach Herm Edwards.

Here are the AFC West players who were honored:

Denver LT Ryan Clady: Hands in pass protection

Kansas City LB Mike Vrabel: Shedding blocks

Oakland CB Nnamdi Asomugha: Breaking up the pass

San Diego S Eric Weddle: Open-field tackling

San Diego LS David Binn: Long-snapping mechanics