Two Cardinals named PFWA All-NFL

TEMPE, Ariz. -- The awards keep on piling up for Patrick Peterson and Justin Bethel.

The two Arizona Cardinals were named to the Professional Football Writers of America All-NFL team. Peterson was one of two cornerbacks, alongside Seattle’s Richard Sherman. And Bethel was the special teams selection.

Peterson and Bethel were also named to the PFWA All-NFC team.

Both were named to the Pro Bowl and Peterson was an All-Pro this season.



QB – Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos

RB – Jamaal Charles, Kansas City Chiefs; LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia Eagles

WR – Josh Gordon, Cleveland Browns; Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions

TE – Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints

C – Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers

G – Evan Mathis, Philadelphia Eagles; Louis Vasquez, Denver Broncos

T – Joe Staley, San Francisco 49ers; Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns


DE – Robert Quinn, St. Louis Rams; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans

DT – Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions

OLB – Lavonte David, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis Colts

MLB – Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

CB – Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks; Patrick Peterson, Arizona Cardinals

S – Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs; Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks

Special Teams

PK – Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens

P – Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams

KR – Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota Vikings

PR – Dexter McCluster, Kansas City Chiefs

ST – Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals