Falcons add eight to practice squad

The Atlanta Falcons announced the signing of eight players to the practice squad on Sunday.

The group includes rookie cornerback Ricardo Allen, a fifth-round draft pick who was unable to secure a spot on the 53-man roster. The other seven include defensive tackle Travian Robertson, offensive guard Harland Gunn, outside linebacker Jacques Smith, safety Sean Baker, offensive tackle Terren Jones, wide receiver Bernard Reedy and running back Jerome Smith.

The NFL expanded the practice-roster limit to 10 this season.

The Falcons also confirmed the addition of linebacker Nate Stupar via waivers from the Jacksonville Jaguars. Stupar replaced veteran linebacker Tim Dobbins on the 53-man roster after Dobbins was released Sunday.