Dede Westbrook, Jordan Willis top coaches' All-Big 12 teams

Oklahoma and Kansas State won three major honors apiece Wednesday as the Big 12 released its all-conference teams and awards, selected by the league coaches.

OU receiver Dede Westbrook, a Heisman Trophy finalist along with teammate Baker Mayfield, was named the Big 12 offensive player of the year; K-State defensive end Jordan Willis won the defensive player of the year honor.

Bob Stoops, in his 18th season with the Sooners, was named coach of the year. Stoops guided Oklahoma to a 9-0 mark in league play -- the first such achievement since the Big 12 went to a round-robin schedule in 2011 -- and his 10th conference title.

Other award winners included Texas punter Michael Dickson (special teams player of the year), Oklahoma tackle Orlando Brown (offensive lineman of the year), Willis (defensive lineman of the year), Oklahoma State running back Justice Hill (offensive freshman of the year), Kansas State defensive end Reggie Walker (defensive freshman of the year), West Virginia running back Justin Crawford (offensive newcomer of the year) and Kansas State cornerback D.J. Reed (defensive newcomer of the year).

Westbrook was also named the league’s player of the year this week by ESPN.com and the Associated Press. Willis won the AP defensive player of the year honor, and West Virginia’s Rasul Douglas was named defensive player of the year by ESPN.com.

Mayfield was the consensus first-team All-Big 12 quarterback among the coaches, the AP and ESPN.com.

Here are the coaches’ All-Big 12 teams:

First-team offense

QB: Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma

RB: Joe Mixon, Oklahoma; D’Onta Foreman, Texas

FB: Winston Dimel, Kansas State

WR: K.D. Cannon, Baylor; Allen Lazard, Iowa State; Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma; James Washington, Oklahoma State

TE: Mark Andrews, Oklahoma

OL: Kyle Fuller, Baylor; Dalton Risner, Kansas State; Orlando Brown, Oklahoma; Connor Williams, Texas; Tyler Orlosky, West Virginia

K: Cole Netten, Iowa State

KR: Byron Pringle, Kansas State

First-team defense

DL: K.J. Smith, Baylor; Dorance Armstrong Jr., Kansas; Jordan Willis, Kansas State; Vincent Taylor, Oklahoma State

LB: Elljah Lee, Kansas State; Jordan Evans, Oklahoma; Travin Howard, TCU

DB: Fish Smithson, Kansas; D.J. Reed, Kansas State; Jordan Thomas, Oklahoma; Jordan Sterns, Oklahoma State; Rasul Douglas, West Virginia

P: Michael Dickson, Texas

Second-team offense

QB: Patrick Mahomes, Texas Tech

RB: Samaje Perine, Oklahoma; Justice Hill, Oklahoma

FB: Dimitri Flowers, Oklahoma

WR: Jonathan Giles, Texas Tech; Shelton Gibson, West Virginia; Daikiel Shorts, West Virginia

TE: Blake Jarwin, Oklahoma State

OL: Nick Fett, Iowa State; Zach Crabtree, Oklahoma State; Victor Salako, Oklahoma State; Austin Schlottman, TCU; Kent Perkins, Texas

K: Ben Grogan, Oklahoma State

KR: Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma

Second-team defense

DL: Jhaustin Thomas, Iowa State; Demond Tucker, Iowa State; Jordan Wade, Oklahoma; Aaron Curry, TCU; Breckyn Hager, Texas

LB: Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, Oklahoma; Chad Whitener, Oklahoma State; Ty Summers, TCU

DB: Patrick Levels, Baylor; Kamari Cotton-Moya, Iowa State; Tre Flowers, Oklahoma State; Denzel Johnson, TCU; Nick Orr, TCU

P: Zach Sinor, Oklahoma State