Big 12 lands five on Lott Trophy Watch List

The Lott Trophy put five players from the Big 12 on its 2010 watch list.

  • Jeremy Beal, DE, Oklahoma

  • Ugo Chinasa, DE, Oklahoma State

  • Jared Crick, DT, Nebraska

  • Brian Duncan, LB, Texas Tech

  • Von Miller, DE/LB, Texas A&M

The award is given to the nation's best defensive "IMPACT" player, an acronym that sums up the player's performance on and off the field. The committee considers each player's integrity, maturity, performance, academics, community and tenacity.

No Big 12 player has ever won the award, which began in 2004. Jerry Hughes, a defensive end from TCU, took home the award last year.