Big 12 players pack FWAA's All-America team

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

The Big 12 led all other conferences with seven players on the Football Writers Associaton of America All-America team.

The Southeastern Conference was next with six players while the Big Ten was third with four selections.

Among Big 12 players to be selected included were Texas quarterback Colt McCoy, Oklahoma State running back Kendall Hunter, Texas Tech wide receiver Michael Crabtree, Missouri tight end Chase Coffman, Oklahoma guard Duke Robinson, Baylor tackle Jason Smith and Texas defensive end Brian Orakpo.

Texas was among five teams - along with Florida, Penn State, Alabama and USC - to each have two players on the team.