Steele names All-Big 12/All-American teams

Phil Steele has released his All-America and All-Big 12 teams, which will be featured in his annual season preview magazine on newsstands June 8.

Here's a look at who made each team.


First team:

  • Jared Crick, DT, Nebraska

  • Von Miller, LB, Texas A&M

  • Prince Amukamara, CB, Nebraska

Second team:

  • Nate Solder, OT, Colorado

  • Travis Lewis, LB, Oklahoma

Third team:

  • Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma

  • Alex Henery, Nebraska

Fourth team:

  • Kyle Hix, OT, Texas

  • Sam Acho, DT, Texas

  • Blake Gideon, S, Texas

  • Ryan Broyles, PR, Oklahoma

There are four All-Big 12 teams, but I'll just list the first-team in the interest of space.


QB Jerrod Johnson, Texas A&M

RB Daniel Thomas, Kansas State

RB DeMarco Murray, Oklahoma

WR Niles Paul, Nebraska

WR Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma

WR Uzoma Nwachukwu, Texas A&M

TE Andrew Jones, Missouri

C Tim Barnes, Missouri

OG Ryan Miller Colorado

OG Stephen Good, Oklahoma

OT Nate Solder, Colorado

OT Kyle Hix, Texas


DE Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma

DT Adrian Taylor, Oklahoma

DT Jared Crick, Nebraska

DE Sam Acho, Texas

LB Von Miller, Texas A&M

LB Keenan Robinson, Texas

LB Travis Lewis, Oklahoma

LB Brian Duncan, Texas Tech

CB Prince Amukamara, Nebraska

CB Curtis Brown, Texas

S Blake Gideon, Texas

S Quinton Carter, Oklahoma

Special teams

K Alex Henery, Nebraska

P Derek Epperson, Baylor

KR Cyrus Gray, Texas A&M

PR Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma