No Big 12 alums among '09 Pro Football HOF class

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

The Big 12 will be shut out in this year's Pro Football Hall of Fame class. The group of 15 finalists have no representatives that attended Big 12 schools.

Two Big 12 players were dropped when the cut was made from 25 to 15 finalists by the NFL Hall of Fame selection committee. Those who were left out included former Nebraska running back Roger Craig and cornerback Lester Hayes, who attended Texas A&M.

Here's a look at Big 12 schools and their representatives in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Baylor: LB Mike Singletary

Colorado: None

Iowa State: None

Kansas: T Mike McCormack, RB John Riggins, RB Gale Sayers

Kansas State: None

Missouri: CB Roger Wehrli, TE Kellen Winslow

Nebraska: T Bob Brown, End/coach Guy Chamberlin, T William "Link" Lyman

Oklahoma: QB Troy Aikman (later finished at UCLA), WR Tommy McDonald, DE Lee Roy Selmon

Oklahoma State: RB Barry Sanders, RB Thurman Thomas

Texas: RB Earl Campbell, DB/coach Tom Landry, QB Bobby Layne, administrator Tex Schramm

Texas A&M: DB/P Yale Lary

Texas Tech: None

Any other Big 12 players or coaches that should be inducted? Let me know your ideas.