McMichael, Wistrom named to College Football Hall of Fame

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

Former Texas defensive tackle Steve McMichael and Nebraska defensive end Grant Wistrom were among a group of 16 players named Thursday to the College Football Hall of Fame.

McMichael and Wistrom were selected from a ballot of 76 All-America players and six elite coaches who were nominated this season.

I'll check back later with more information about both of the Big 12's most recent inductions.

Congratulations to both of them.