Brandon Weeden a Manning Award finalist

Oklahoma State quarterback Brandon Weeden is the only Big 12 member of the list of 10 finalists for the Manning Award, given to the top quarterback in college football.

It's the only award voted on after the bowl games, and takes quarterbacks' bowl game performances into account.

Texas' Colt McCoy won the award last season.

Here's the full list of finalists:

That's a pretty stacked list. Baylor's Robert Griffin III and Oklahoma's Landry Jones are usually in the conversation for discussions like these, but I'm not sure either of those guys have an argument to be on this list over anyone who made it.