Aggies lone Big 12ers up for Doak Walker

Texas A&M snagged my two spots on the All-Big 12 preseason team, and those two Aggies running backs are the only Big 12 representatives on the 51-man Doak Walker Award watch list.

Texas has the nation's most award winners with three. Cedric Benson in 2004 was the last Big 12 back to take home the award. Texas Tech is second with two winners and is the only other Big 12 school to win the award, which began in 1990.

The Doak Walker Award is given annually to college football's best running back.