Big 12 Awards Update: Week 10

Here's our weekly update on the major Big 12 award races.

Offensive Player of the Year

1. Brandon Weeden, QB, Oklahoma State: Weeden's excellence in conference play lands him at the top of the list for the first time this season. He's completing over 71 percent of his passes and has 22 touchdowns.

2. Ryan Broyles, WR, Oklahoma: Broyles leads the nation at 133.8 receiving yards per game, and is second in receiving yards (1,070) and receiving touchdowns (10). He still has an outside shot to break the NCAA career receiving yardage record, too.

3. Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor: Griffin's award stock is sliding a bit after two blowout losses, but he's still leading the league in completion percentage and has two fewer interceptions (4) than any Big 12 QB with at least 160 pass attempts.

Honorable mention: Landry Jones, QB, Oklahoma, Henry Josey, RB, Missouri,

Defensive Player of the Year

1. Arthur Brown, LB, Kansas State: Brown made seven tackles in the loss to Oklahoma, and his chances will be made or broken in the next two weeks against OSU and Texas A&M.

2. Sean Porter, LB, Texas A&M: Porter moved into sole possession of the Big 12 lead in sacks, with 8.5. He's got 12 tackles for loss and 51 total stops.

3. Frank Alexander, DE, Oklahoma: Alexander had a quiet big night in the loss to Texas Tech, but made just one tackle against Kansas State on Saturday.

Coach of the Year

1. Bill Snyder, Kansas State: One loss, no matter how lopsided, does not a coaching campaign ruin. Snyder's still at the top of this list with a 7-1 Wildcats squad.

2. Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State: The challenge for Oklahoma State now becomes focus. Three games (K-State, Texas Tech, Iowa State) stand between them and a mammoth game against Oklahoma. We've seen teams (Oklahoma, Texas Tech) not show up for two consecutive weeks, and Gundy is tasked with making sure the Cowboys don't become the next on the list.

3. Bob Stoops, Oklahoma: Stoops gets back on the board after a nice response to the K-State loss and a Tech flop against Iowa State, but this award looks like it'll most likely boil down to a two-man race.