Big 12 Awards Update: Week 11

We've seen a lot of movement in the offensive list, but it's kind of crazy how static the Defensive Player of the Year race has been. A bit of a shift in order this week, but the same three guys who have been on the list all season, plus a few others who deserve mention.

Offensive Player of the Year

1. Brandon Weeden, QB, Oklahoma State: Weeden got the job done in the fourth quarter despite a few ugly mistakes early and finished with staggering numbers. His 502 yards were a school record and his four touchdowns helped the Cowboys stay undefeated and move to No. 2 in the BCS standings.

2. Ryan Broyles, WR, Oklahoma: This will likely be Broyles' last week on this list after tearing his ACL on Saturday, but what a career it’s been. He’ll go down as one of the greatest Sooners ever and one of the best college football players of all-time. He finishes his career with an FBS record 349 catches for 4,856 yards and 45 touchdowns. Amazing.

3. Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor: Griffin could make a late charge for this award with a few more wins. He’s thrown for 400 yards in three consecutive weeks and helped beat Missouri last week, 42-39, to get Baylor to 5-3.

Honorable mention: Collin Klein, QB, Kansas State; Landry Jones, QB, Oklahoma, Henry Josey, RB, Missouri

Defensive Player of the Year

1. Frank Alexander, DE, Oklahoma: Alexander leads the league with 13.5 tackles for loss and is second with 7.5 sacks. He's been a disrupting force all season for an often dominant OU defensive line.

2. Sean Porter, LB, Texas A&M: Porter still leads the Big 12 with 8.5 sacks and is third in the Big 12 with 12 tackles for loss. He's made 56 tackles and forced a fumble.

3. Arthur Brown, LB, Kansas State: Brown's slipped down the list after two losses to spread offense teams, but he'll get a chance to get dirty with a physical Texas A&M attack on Saturday. He's sixth in the Big 12 with 69 tackles and might have the fewest missed tackles of any Big 12 player.

Honorable mention: Ronnell Lewis, DE, Oklahoma; Jake Knott, LB, Iowa State; Nigel Malone, CB, Kansas State; E.J. Gaines, CB, Missouri

Coach of the Year

1. Bill Snyder, Kansas State: Snyder's Wildcats suffered a last-second loss to Oklahoma State, but I think I'll be voting for Snyder as long as his team finishes at least 9-3.

2. Mike Gundy, Oklahoma State: Gundy's undefeated Cowboys have landed him on the short list for coach of the year, and he'l have to make a trip to Lubbock on Saturday after a dramatic home win on Saturday against Kansas State.

3. Bob Stoops, Oklahoma: The Sooners dominated the third quarter and after a frustrating loss to Texas Tech, the Sooners have been sharp for two consecutive weeks. This week, the Sooners are in a bye.

Honorable mention: Mack Brown, Texas