Eight in Big 12 honored for academics

Eight Big 12 players were named to the Academic All-District VII First Team.

  • Emmanuel Acho, LB, Texas

  • Cody Davis, S, Texas Tech

  • Robert Griffin III, QB, Baylor

  • Tysyn Hartman, S, Kansas State

  • Gabe Ikard, OL, Oklahoma

  • Trevor Marrongelli, OL, Kansas

  • Trey Millard, FB, Oklahoma

  • Jordan Voelker, DE, Kansas State

Each of the players is eligible to become a Capital One Academic All-American. Players' on-field performance is also factored into the award.

Hartman has been named to the All-District team for a third consecutive season. Griffin has been named to the the team for the second consecutive season.