Four from Big 12 are Camp semifinalists

Four Big 12 players are among 15 semifinalists for the Walter Camp Award, given annually to college football's top player.

All good selections. It's interesting to note that Blackmon joins Clemson's Sammy Watkins as the only receiver on the list, though Watkins has also proved himself as a dangerous return man on special teams.

A good omen for Blackmon's Biletnikoff chances?

Oklahoma State is the only school with two semifinalists.

Griffin, Jones and Weeden are theoretically alive to win the Camp Award, which is college football's fourth-oldest award. It began in 1967, when O.J. Simpson won the first two awards.

Colt McCoy won the award in 2008 and 2009.