Big 12 College Football Award finalists

College football's major awards have announced their three finalists, and you can see each award handed out on Dec. 8 during "The Home Depot College Football Awards Show" at 9pm ET on ESPN. Be sure to tune in. Should be a fun night. It definitely was last year.

Here are the finalists for the national awards from the Big 12:

Bilentikoff Award (receiver)

More on this award here.

Lou Groza Award (kicker)

  • Randy Bullock, Texas A&M

Bullock's 21 field goals are second-most nationally, and he's 21-of-25 (84 percent on the season). Quinn Sharp of Oklahoma State (17-of-20, 85 percent) is the only Big 12 kicker to have a higher percentage, but he didn't make the cut. Dustin Hopkins of Florida State and Caleb Sturgis of Florida are also nominated.

Davey O'Brien Award (quarterback)

No Brandon Weeden for Oklahoma State here, but it's fairly obvious that the three interceptions in Friday's loss to Iowa State knocked him off the the list of finalists. Andrew Luck of Stanford and Case Keenum of Houston got the nod. I voted for RG3, Weeden and Luck.

The Big 12 had no nominees for the Maxwell Award (best player), Bednarik Trophy (best defender), Outland Trophy (interior lineman), Thorpe Award (defensive back), Doak Walker Award (running back) or Ray Guy (punter) Award.