Three Big 12 coaches up for top honor

Three Big 12 coaches are among the 10 nominees for the Bear Bryant Coach of the Year Award.

Baylor's Art Briles, Oklahoma State's Mike Gundy and Kansas State's Bill Snyder are all nominees.

The other nominees:

  • Bret Bielema, Wisconsin

  • Brady Hoke, Michigan

  • Les Miles, LSU

  • Nick Saban, Alabama

  • David Shaw, Stanford

  • Kevin Sumlin, Houston

  • Dabo Swinney, Clemson

You'd have to think Snyder will go toe-to-toe once again with LSU's Les Miles for the award.

My vote would certainly go for the man who turned the 'Cats around with a 10-win season.