Three Big 12 QBs among O'Brien semifinalists

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

Texas' Colt McCoy, Kansas' Todd Reesing and Oklahoma State's Zac Robinson are among 15 semifinalists who were named today for the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award for the best college football quarterback.

The Big 12 had more semifinalists chosen (3) than any other conference.

Here's a list of the semifinalists:

Finalists will be announced on Nov. 23. The 2009 O'Brien winner will be announced live on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show airing Dec. 10 on ESPN.