Bill Snyder a finalist for Coach of the Year

Kansas State coach Bill Snyder is one of nine coaches up for the Eddie Robinson Award, given annually to college football's best coach. The award is voted on by members of the Football Writers Association of America, who sponsors the award.

He's the only Big 12 coach up for the award but is joined by:

  • Gary Andersen, Utah State

  • Dave Doeren, Northern Illinois (left for NC State)

  • Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

  • Urban Meyer, Ohio State

  • Will Muschamp, Florida

  • Bill O'Brien, Penn State

  • Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M

That'll be pretty stiff competition. You could definitely make a case for Snyder, Kelly, O'Brien, Sumlin and even Meyer.

The winner will be revealed on Dec. 13.