ESPN.com's 2012 All-Big 12 team

Congrats to all these guys for turning in fantastic seasons. Naturally, there will be some snubs and some things that need to be explained. Check the blog later today for more thoughts.

Without further ado, here's the All-Big 12 team from ESPN.com.


QB: Collin Klein, Kansas State

RB: Joseph Randle, Oklahoma State

RB: James Sims, Kansas

FB: Trey Millard, Oklahoma

WR: Stedman Bailey, West Virginia

WR: Terrance Williams, Baylor

WR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia

TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

OL: Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma

C: Joe Madsen, West Virginia

OL: Lane Taylor, Oklahoma State

OL: LaAdrian Waddle, Texas Tech


DL: Devonte Fields, TCU

DL: Meshak Williams, Kansas State

DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State

DL: Alex Okafor, Texas

LB: A.J. Klein, Iowa State

LB: Arthur Brown, Kansas State

LB: Jake Knott, Iowa State

CB: Jason Verrett, TCU

CB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma

S: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

S: Tony Jefferson, Oklahoma


PK: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

P: Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State

KR: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

PR: Tavon Austin, West Virginia

Honorable mention: Geno Smith, QB, West Virginia; Landry Jones, QB, Oklahoma; Anthony Cantele, K, Kansas State; Kenny Vaccaro, S, Texas; Justin Brown, PR, Oklahoma; Tanner Hawkinson, OL, Kansas; Jake McDonough, DL, Iowa State; Lane Johnson, OL, Oklahoma; John Hubert, RB, Kansas State; Travis Tannahill, TE, Kansas State; Durrell Givens, S, Iowa State; Cody Davis, S, Texas Tech