Three from Big 12 on Rimington watch list

Three Big 12 centers are on the watch list for the Rimington Trophy, given annually to college football's top centers.

Good list there. All three have tons of experience and are basically the who's who of the position in the Big 12. Ikard was forced to play center last season after Ben Habern's injury, and did well in that spot, earning himself a Rimington nod this season.

Nebraska's Dominic Raiola (2000) is the only player to win the trophy as a Big 12 member. TCU's Jake Kirkpatrick won the award in 2010 and West Virginia's Dan Mozes won it back in 2006. Alabama's Barrett Jones won the trophy last season.