Ten from Big 12 on Outland Trophy list

Ten Big 12 players made the watch list for the Outland Trophy, given annually to college football's best interior lineman. Both offensive and defensive players are eligible.

Good list there. The Big 12's 10 candidates are fifth-most of all conferences on the 75-man list. The SEC led the way with 16 candidates. Defensive ends aren't eligible for the award, which is why you won't see Jackson Jeffcoat or Devonte Fields on this list.

Nebraska's Ndamukong Suh (2009) was the last Big 12 player to win the award. The Huskers' nine winners since the award's start in 1946 are four more than the No. 2 team, Oklahoma.

The Sooners' Jammal Brown (2004) was the last player from a current Big 12 team to win the award.