Predicting the 2013 individual awards

We'll have to wait until Jan. 6 to find out whether No. 1 Florida State or No. 2 Auburn will raise the crystal football after the VIZIO BCS National Championship at the Rose Bowl.

On Saturday night, we'll learn if Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston will become the second consecutive freshman to win the Heisman Trophy, college football's most revered individual award, after Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel became the first in 2012.

On Thursday night, we'll find out the winners of college football's other top individual honors at the Home Depot College Football Awards (7 ET on ESPN) at the Atlantic Dance Hall at Disney's BoardWalk at the Walt Disney World Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

To see the finalists and Mark Schlabach's breakdown of who should and who will win each award, click here.