18 Big 12 players selected on AP All-America's three teams

The Big 12 was well represented with 18 players who were honored by the Associated Press on its three All-America teams for the 2009 season.

The conference had seven first-team selections, five second-team selections and six third-team selections.

Here's a look at the AP's Big 12 honorees.

First team: QB Colt McCoy, Texas; T Russell Okung, Oklahoma State; T Trent Williams, Oklahoma; C J.D. Walton, Baylor; WR Jordan Shipley, Texas; DT Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska; S Earl Thomas, Texas.

Second team: WR Danario Alexander, Missouri; DE Von Miller, Texas A&M; DT Gerald McCoy, Oklahoma; LB Sean Weatherspoon, Missouri; CB Perrish Cox, Oklahoma State.

Third team: G Brandon Carter, Texas Tech; C Chris Hall, Texas; K Hunter Lawrence, Texas; DE Jeremy Beal, Oklahoma; DE Brandon Sharpe, Texas Tech; LB Sergio Kindle, Texas.

Here's a link to the entire All-America team picked by AP pollsters.