Hawkinson, Smith, Way named to all-freshman team

Three Big 12 players were named to the 2009 AON Insurance/Football Writers Association of America Freshman All-America team.

Big 12 honorees included Kansas tackle Tanner Hawkinson, Missouri defensive end Aldon Smith and Oklahoma punter Tress Way.

Oregon coach Chip Kelly was named as the freshman coach of the year.

Here's a look at the complete team.