Three Big 12 punters up for Ray Guy Award

The Ray Guy Award, given annually to college football's top punter, has released its preseason watch list and three Big 12 specialists are on the list.

Decent list, but no Tress Way from Oklahoma? Really? He can punt his way on the list, but that's still surprising. You probably recognize Sharp from the Groza Award Watch List. Quite the achievement to make both lists, but Sharp was the Big 12's best in kicking and punting last season.

Oklahoma State's Matt Fodge (2008) was the last Big 12 punter to win the Ray Guy. Baylor's Daniel Sepulveda won the award in 2006, too.

More awards watch lists: