Big 12 quarterbacks dominate O'Brien semifinalists

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

Six Big 12 quarterbacks dot the list of 13 semifinalists named for the Davey O'Brien award.

Among those named as semifinalists for the award include Oklahoma's Sam Bradford, Texas' Colt McCoy, Oklahoma State's Zac Robinson, Chase Daniel of Missouri, Todd Reesing of Kansas and Graham Harrell of Texas Tech.

Other semifinalists include Daryll Clark of Penn State, Max Hall of BYU, David Johnson of Tulsa, Mark Sanchez of USC, Matthew Stafford of Georgia, Tim Tebow of Florida and John Parker Wilson of Alabama.

Three finalists will be named on Nov. 24. The award will be presented during the Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards Show on Dec. 11.