Big 12 has three up for nation's top kicker

The Lou Groza Award, given annually to college football's best kicker, has released its watch list.

Plenty of Big 12 talents cracked the list. Here they are:

Good list, there. I might have added Anthony Cantele from Kansas State, too, but he can earn his way on the list with a good season. Sharp's got a good shot to win the whole thing, too. He was outstanding last season as Oklahoma State's Swiss Army special teamer. Sharp placekicks, punts and is the kickoff specialist for the Cowboys, and led the Big 12 in all three categories last season.

Big 12 kickers have won the past two Groza Awards. Texas A&M's Randy Bullock upset Sharp last season to win the award, but Oklahoma State's Dan Bailey won it in 2010.

Before that, Kansas State's Martin Gramatica (1997) was the last Big 12 player to win the trophy.