Hoke a finalist for coach of the year award

Michigan's Brady Hoke is one of five finalists for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year award, presented by the Football Writers Association of America.

Hoke, who led the Wolverines to a 10-2 record and a spot in the Allstate Sugar Bowl, is joined on the list of finalists by Oklahoma State's Mike Gundy, LSU's Les Miles, Kansas State's Bill Snyder and Clemson's Dabo Swinney.

Hoke is a strong candidate for the honor, but I'd guess that Miles or Snyder will win it. Wonder how Hoke would feel losing to another Michigan man if Miles takes it home.

The FWAA will announce its winner on Dec. 15.