O'Brien, Meyer up for Liberty Mutual COY

Penn State's Bill O'Brien and Ohio State's Urban Meyer are among the 10 finalists for the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award.

The award is selected by fan voting, as well as a committee of more than 50 College Football Hall of Fame players and coaches, and national college football media members. To vote, go here and then sign into Twitter. Voting continues through Dec. 20.

The FBS winner will be announced Jan. 7 in advance of the Discover BCS National Championship.

O'Brien won both Big Ten Coach of the Year awards after guiding Penn State to an 8-4 record. Meyer led his Ohio State team to a 12-0 mark, just the sixth undefeated and untied season in team history.

The other finalists are: Brian Kelly (Notre Dame), Jim Mora, Jr. (UCLA), Nick Saban (Alabama), Mark Richt (Georgia), Bill Snyder (Kansas State), Charlie Strong (Louisville), Kevin Sumlin (Texas A&M) and Dabo Swinney (Clemson).

Former Illinois coach Ron Zook (2007) is the only Big Ten coach to have won the award. Minnesota coach Jerry Kill won the FCS award while at Southern Illinois in 2007.